Skip Navigation

>  Home  >  Sitemap  >  Contact Us  >  Español


School Board
President - Heath Yates
Vice President -Kim Pettiet
Secretary  - Bill Hunt
Member - Jason Brown
Member -Zach Masterson
Member -Chastity Sneed

Member -Andrew Dinkins



FISD- HB 3 Board Goals and Plans-11.18.21 Update.pdf

Board Member Terms

Beginning September 19, 2019, the School Board meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:30p.m. in the Administration building.


The Fruitvale ISD School Board of Trustees is comprised of seven members who are elected to serve a term of three years. Elections are held annually on the May uniform election date. Board seats are filled by position and in the following order:
2 Positions are elected 2021, 2024, 2027, 2030, 2033
3 Positions are elected  2022, 2025, 2028, 2031, 2034
2 Positions are elected            2023, 2026, 2029, 2032, 2035


Fruitvale ISD Administration Office serves as your filing authority and must maintain neutrality in the electoral process. Any questions on reporting procedures, contributions, or expenditures should be addressed to the Texas Ethics Commission at 1-800-325-8506 or 512-463-5800, or online at the You may direct questions about election laws to the Secretary of State at 1-800-252-8683 or 512-463-5650, or go online at

Copyright © Fruitvale Independent School District  2016

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM